Sustainability

The world does not revolve around us, we revolve around the world.

Ecological, social and governance issues have become an integral part of our modern corporate management. Global and national environmental goals must be taken into account, which is why our corporate responsibility is becoming increasingly important. Because only through sustainable action can we make our world a little better and give people trust.

Annual savings (commercial cleaning)!

800
kg CO2 carbon dioxide
50
kg of plastic
200
kg crude oil

We think ahead.

No matter whether, for example, waste avoidance, recycling or energy saving measures, we push and promote all these measures in our company and also sensitize employees and explain them. In addition to these measures, which influence our daily work, the long-term campaigns are also of crucial importance. In addition to our "HEICO Forest", we will therefore promote other campaigns for the environment and nature and make a sustainable commitment to them.

Vimeo

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of Vimeo.
LEARN MORE

Load video

From today, for tomorrow: The HEICO forest.

It is important to protect and preserve our environment, for us and for future generations. But not only global warming, environmental damage, deforestation and storms have affected the forests in Germany, but also the bark beetle, which has destroyed entire regions (mainly with fir and spruce) due to the last three very dry years. That's why we decided at the end of last year to do something for nature in addition to our social commitment! When it was decided in our region to plant a healthy mixed forest with more deciduous trees, we took over the costs for the reforestation of a piece of forest. About 1000 trees (hornbeams and oaks) have been planted here. What we are doing now will only really be seen in 20-30 years - our seedlings are just 50 - 100 cm tall, but the start has been made. We hope that our "HEICO forest" will grow and thrive. And there will also be news about bee and flower campaigns soon!

Saving of CO2? We are on!

To reduce environmental performance, we aim to reduce our CO2 emissions by using sustainable resources. The HEICO Group strives for climate-neutral behavior in its area, which consists of offsetting unavoidable emissions. With the HEICO Forest project, we are taking a stand against climate change. Trees are planted at the Wiesbaden site to compensate for CO2 emissions. In addition, our sustainable behavior is certified by climate certificates.

Waste? As little as possible!

Sustainable use of raw materials also includes sustainable waste management. We avoid waste or minimize it as far as possible, while unavoidable waste is properly disposed of in accordance with legal requirements. We have implemented paperless work processes in our business processes so that consumption is reduced or avoided. Both internally and externally, the legal requirements for the disposal of certain cleaning agents are observed. To this end, we conduct training courses with our external employees that deal with the correct dosing and disposal of chemical agents. In our company, we only purchase drinks with a reusable system. Recycling is also a priority for us - we largely do without composite materials and, in the case of unavoidable waste, attach great importance to the recyclability of the products. Proper waste separation is a matter of course for us.

Always stay clean? Absolutely!

It doesn't matter whether it's for our own objects or for those of our customers: All of the cleaning agents we use are resource-saving from oil, CO2 and plastics. The plastic containers of the selected products consist of 98% recycled plastic (recyclate content). In addition, we only use high-quality Werner & Mertz Professional cleaning products from the brand: TANA green care professional.

Sustainable mobility? set for us!

In the course of sustainable mobility and in the area of ​​transport processing, we have made it our task to keep the environmental impact as low as possible. This includes not only the strengthening of low-emission individual transport and the use of public transport, but also the use of the lowest-emission means for business trips within Germany. The entire fleet is up to date, in compliance with all emission standards and legal regulations. The use of electric vehicles is increasingly being promoted and used after individual consideration of driving performance. The possibility of offering our employees the use of an e-bike as a company bicycle is being planned in order to keep our employees fit and to protect the environment. Whenever possible, business trips are minimized or replaced through the use of audio and video conferencing.

You act like we do, we act with you too!

Of course, we also take all sustainable factors into account when providing services to our customers in order to work as ESG-compliant as possible. This includes energy efficiency, the avoidance of waste and, of course, that we are always familiar with the current specifications and standards and act accordingly.

News

Career

Nachhaltigkeit

Die Welt dreht sich nicht um uns, sondern wir uns um die Welt.

Ökologische, Soziale und Governance-Themen sind aus unserem modernen Unternehmens-Management nicht mehr wegzudenken. Es gilt weltweite und nationale Umweltziele zu berücksichtigen, weswegen unsere unternehmerische Verantwortung immer wichtiger wird. Denn nur durch nachhaltiges Handeln können wir unsere Welt ein wenig besser machen und Menschen Vertrauen schenken.

Jährliche Einsparungen (Gebäudereinigung)!

800
kg CO2 Kohlendioxid
50
kg Kunststoff
200
kg Rohöl

Wir denken weiter.

Ganz gleich ob beispielsweise Abfallvermeidung, Recycling oder Energiesparmaßnahmen, all diese Maßnahmen forcieren und fördern wir in unserem Unternehmen und sensibilisieren dazu auch Mitarbeiter und klären darüber auf. Neben diesen Maßnahmen, die unsere tägliche Arbeit beeinflussen, sind aber gerade auch die langfristigen Aktionen von entscheidender Bedeutung. Neben unserem „HEICO-Wald“ werden wir deshalb noch weitere Aktionen für Umwelt und Natur fördern und uns dafür nachhaltig einsetzen.

Von heute, für morgen: Der HEICO-Wald.

Es gilt, unsere Umwelt zu schützen und zu bewahren, für uns und die kommenden Generationen. Aber nicht nur die Klimaerwärmung, Umweltschäden, Abholzung und Stürme haben den Wäldern in Deutschland zugesetzt, sondern auch der Borkenkäfer, der durch die letzten drei sehr trockenen Jahre ganze Regionen (vorwiegend mit Tannen und Fichten) vernichtet hat. Schon Ende des letzten Jahres haben wir uns deshalb dazu entschieden, neben unserem sozialen Engagement, auch etwas für die Natur zu tun! Als in unserer Region beschlossen wurde einen gesunden Mischwald mit mehr Laubhölzern anzupflanzen, haben wir die Kosten für die Aufforstung eines Waldstückes übernommen. Ca. 1000 Bäume (Hainbuchen und Eichen) sind hier gepflanzt worden. Was wir jetzt tun, wird erst in 20-30 Jahren richtig zu sehen sein – unsere Pflanzlinge sind gerade mal 50 – 100 cm groß, aber der Anfang ist gemacht. Wir hoffen das unser „HEICO-Wald“ wächst und gedeiht. Und über Bienen- und Blumen-Aktionen gibt es demnächst ebenfalls Neuigkeiten!

Einsparung von CO2? Wir sind dabei!

Zur Reduzierung der Umweltleistung haben wir das Ziel unsere CO2 Emissionen zu verringern, indem wir nachhaltige Ressourcen nutzen. Die HEICO Group strebt in ihrem Bereich ein klimaneutrales Verhalten an, welches darin besteht, unvermeidbare Emissionen auszugleichen. Mit dem Projekt HEICO Wald setzen wir ein Zeichen gegen den Klimawandel. Am Standort Wiesbaden werden Bäume gepflanzt, um die CO2 Emissionen zu kompensieren. Zudem wird unser nachhaltiges Verhalten durch Klimazertifikate zertifiziert.

Abfall? So wenig wie möglich!

Zu einem nachhaltigen Rohstoffeinsatz gehört ebenfalls ein nachhaltiges Abfallmanagement. Wir vermeiden Abfall bzw. minimieren ihn so weit wie möglich, während nicht vermeidbare Abfälle entsprechend gesetzlichen Vorgaben ordnungsgemäß entsorgt werden. Wir haben in unseren Geschäftsprozessen papierlose Arbeitsprozesse implementiert, sodass der Verbrauch reduziert bzw. vermieden wird. Sowohl intern als auch extern werden die gesetzlichen Vorgaben beim Entsorgen bestimmter Reinigungsmittel eingehalten. Dazu führen wir mit unseren externen Mitarbeitern Schulungen durch, die das ordnungsgemäße Dosieren und Entsorgen chemischer Mittel behandeln. In unserem Unternehmen beziehen wir zudem ausschließlich Getränke mit einem Mehrwegsystem. Auch das Recyclen steht bei uns im Vordergrund – Wir verzichten weitgehend auf Verbundstoffe und legen bei unvermeidbaren Abfällen Wert auf die Recyclingfähigkeit der Produkte. Eine ordnungsgemäße Mülltrennung ist bei uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Immer sauber bleiben? Unbedingt!

Ganz gleich ob für unsere eigenen oder für die Objekte unserer Kunden: Alle von uns verwendeten Reinigungsmittel sind Ressourceneinsparend von Öl, CO2 und Kunststoffen. Die Kunststoffbehälter der gewählten Produkte bestehen aus 98% Recyclingkunststoff (Recyclatanteil). Zudem verwenden wir nur hochwertige Werner & Mertz Professional Reinigungsprodukte der Marke: TANA green care professional.

Nachhaltige Mobilität? Für uns gesetzt!

Im Zuge einer nachhaltigen Mobilität und im Bereich der Transportabwicklung haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Umweltbelastungen so gering wie möglich zu halten. Dazu zählt nicht nur die Stärkung von emissionsarmem Individualverkehr und ÖPNV-Nutzung, sondern auch der Einsatz emissionsärmster Mittel bei innerdeutschen dienstlichen Reisen. Der gesamte Fuhrpark ist auf dem aktuellen Stand, unter Einhaltung sämtlicher Abgasnormen und gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Der Einsatz von Elektrofahrzeugen wird verstärkt vorangetrieben und nach individueller Betrachtung der Fahrleistung eingesetzt. In Planung steht die Möglichkeit unseren Mitarbeitern die Nutzung eines E-Bikes als Dienstfahrrad anzubieten, um unsere Mitarbeiter fit zu halten und die Umwelt zu schützen. Nach Möglichkeit werden Geschäftsreisen durch Einsatz von Audio- und Videokonferenzen minimiert oder ersetzt.

Sie wie wir agieren, agieren wir auch bei Ihnen!

Auch bei den Dienstleistungen für unsere Kunden beachten wir selbstverständlich alle nachhaltigen Faktoren, umso ESG-konform wie möglich zu arbeiten. Dazu gehören Energieeffizienz, das Vermeiden von Abfällen und natürlich, dass wir uns mit den aktuellen Vorgaben und Normen jederzeit auskennen und danach handeln.

News

Karriere